Drama Competition for all 11 official South African languages

Maskew Miller Longman launches Drama Competition for all 11 official South African languages.

Maskew Miller Longman is pleased to announce the launch of its second Literature Award competition, which focuses on the genre of drama and gives equal weighting to all official South African languages.

The inaugural Literature Awards in 2006 that called for the submission of youth novels saw an overwhelming influx of manuscripts in all official languages. It is encouraging to see entries from both experienced and published, as well as novice authors. The screening process is currently underway and will be followed by a final judging from the panel of prominent literary figures.

We are proud of our literary offerings in all 11 official languages and to this end are pleased to announce the second round in the annual Maskew Miller Longman Literature Award competition where entries for original and unpublished drama manuscripts are invited. Entrants are required to submit manuscripts aimed at readers between the ages of 15 and 18 years.

As the leading South African educational publisher we have a tradition of embracing cultural diversity and aim to further develop literature in all 11 official South African languages and encourage aspirant writer’s to explore their talent.

The total prize money exceeds R150 000 in cash with the winning entry in each language category receiving R10 000 and runners-up R5 000 each. All winning entries will be published and the runners-up also stand the chance of having their work published. Literary experts will screen all entries while final judging will be performed by prominent literary figures.

Official entry forms is available from the Maskew Miller Longman Head Office in Cape Town @ (021) 532 6000. An official entry form must accompany each entry.

The closing date for the competition is 31 July 2007.






Voordeur en inhoud | Jong woordvrate | Ouer woordvrate | epos

STORIEWERF word aangebied saam met woordvrate en storiemakers
van alle soorte en groottes.
Gebou en onderhou deur Franci Greyling.

Skryfkuns Skool vir Tale Noordwes-Universiteit (PUK)

(C) Franci Greyling 2000-2007